Visuals: launch of the new Hush Heath Estate winery

This Monday I spent a rather relaxing, decadent day at the launch of Hush Heath Estate’s new winery in Kent. This is where Balfour rose, the English sparkling wine from Richard Balfour-Lynn, is produced. As I work in the Champagne industry I cannot tell you much about the wine for fear of a Champenois wanting to death me by sabrage, but I can condone the learning about different wine regions so try the wine and form your own uninfluenced opinion.

Here I present you some of what I saw with my eyes…

Guests being greeted with some Balfour rose (we had had bucks fizz on the bus, already well lubricated)

My lunchtime drinking

On our way to the vines…

Some Chardonnay vines

View from the beautifully manicured gardens across to the new winery

The winery itself; remarkably compact

Sunny, wine-y Monday!

Speaks for itself.

Cheers!


One Comment on “Visuals: launch of the new Hush Heath Estate winery”

  1. Hi! The Wine Sleuth just introduced me to your blog and Twitter. Looking forward to following you!


Leave a comment